BPMA Announces 2019 Pump Industry Awards

The 2019 Category Winners

The 2019 awards categories focused on key areas of manufacture and supply, including innovation and achievement, energy saving, engineering excellence, customer care and employee motivation.

On the night, seven companies and two individuals were awarded, as follows:

Product of the Year
Sponsored by: Process Engineering
Presented by: Mike Turner, Commercial Director, Process Engineering
Winner: Xylem Water Solutions’ Flygt Concertor XPC

Project of the Year
Sponsored by: Wilo
Presented by: Simon Oakes, Sales Director, Water Management & Industry, Wilo UK
Winner: Campion Pumps and Irish Water for the Inniscarra Dam Project

Environmental Contribution of the Year
Sponsored by: SPP Pumps
Presented by: Richard Wingate, Operations Director, SPP Pumps
Winner: Armstrong Fluid Technology for the Armstrong Tango Parallel Pumping Solution

Manufacturer of the Year
Sponsored by: Siemens
Presented by: Julijana Ristov, Global Account Manager, Siemens
Winner: Wilo UK

Distributor of the Year
Sponsored by: WEG
Presented by: Patrick O’Neill, Managing Director, WEG UK
Winner: Tomlinson Hall & Co

Supplier of the Year
Sponsored by: Xylem Water Solutions
Presented by: Jason Howlett, Managing Director, Xylem Water Solutions
Winner: John Crane UK

Engineer of the Year
Sponsored by: World Pumps
Presented by: Alan Burrows, Editor, World Pumps
Winner: Reuben D’Orton-Gibson, SPP Pumps

Judges Special Award
Sponsored by: Tomlinson Hall & Co
Presented by: Colin Simpson, Business Development Director, Tomlinson Hall & Co
Winner: Siemens

Lifetime Achievement Award
Sponsored by: BPMA
Presented by: Richard Harden, President, BPMA
Winner: Tony Keville, Managing Director of Tomlinson Hall & Co

For further information about the 2019 Pump Industry Awards, and to view the photo gallery please visit the website at http://pumpindustryawards.com.

Source: Pump Industry Awards

Industry News